Opening Concert

Friday December 27 | 20:00 hr
Janine Jansen Violin
Gregory Ahss Violin
Boris Brovtsyn Violin
Noa Wildschut Violin
Amihai Grosz Viola
Timothy Ridout Viola
Daniel Blendulf Cello
Jens Peter Maintz Cello
Alexander Warenberg Cello
Lars Vogt Piano


Johannes van Bree Allegro for 4 string quartets in D minor

Felix Mendelssohn Octet in E-flat major, Opus 20


Antonín Dvořák, Piano Quintet, Opus 81

Almost all festival musicians will take the stage for the festive opening concert of the 16th International Chamber Music Festival Utrecht. Janine has invited a number of familiar faces but there will also see many new stars appearing for the first time in Utrecht. In addition to the beautiful Piano Quintet opus 81 by Antonín Dvořák, you will hear the Octet by Mendelssohn and the Allegro for 4 string quartets by the Dutch composer Johannes van Bree.